Fountain Valley News - Your Hometown Community Newspaper

Several Widefield High School Athletes Named 2017-2018 Champions


Submitted photo

Widefield High School's 2018 Champions. Front row, from the left, Aaliyah Ricketts, Kiri Carmody, Madison Villers, Tabitha Frandsen, Maddie Hager, and Victoria Bowen. Back row, Miles Mena, Cole Munoz, Kody Scholl, Leo Deloria, and Brandon Parrot. Not pictured are Lucas Lacy and Jaylen Short.

Several Widefield High School athletes have been named Champions for 2017-2018 and were recognized at a banquet Monday night at the Pikes Peak Center.

Champions 2018 is an annual event presented by the Rotary Clubs of the Pikes Peak Region. The awards ceremony is held to honor outstanding scholar athletes from the El Paso and Teller County high schools who have placed a high value on academics and leadership in school, community and home.

Recognition certificates were given to all the nominees from each high school in all sports sanctioned by CHSAA. A Champion in each of the sports is...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018