Fountain Valley News - Your Hometown Community Newspaper

Lady Grizzlies Win Metro League Title for Fourth Straight Year


Last updated 2/20/2019 at 2:28pm

Photo courtesy of Madison Whiting/MadisonWpics

The Mesa Ridge Lady Grizzlies, winners of the Colorado Springs (Class 4A) Metro League championship for the fourth straight year include: (l to r) front row: Synae Almodovar, Eleasia Woolridge, Monet Hubbard, Jada Thompson, Serin Dunne, and Layne Reed; back row: Head Coach Monte Fetters, CeCe Bowens, Kylie Lenberg, Marissa Spencer, Angelina Jackson, Micah Etsitty and Assistant Coach Kaitlyn Mileto.

Photos courtesy of

Madison Whiting/MadisonWpics


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/22/2020 13:40