Fountain Valley News - Your Hometown Community Newspaper

Commissioners Honor Five Inspiring Youths


February 27, 2019

Submitted photo

The Board of El Paso County Commissioners recently approved a Proclamation recognizing Jan. 17, as iInspire Day to honor five youths who have overcome adversity and inspired others. Zaire Crockett, 20, Lazarious Williams, 15, Che'Paris Mobley, 17, Jada Nicks, 17, and Kristian Smith, 17, are the recipients of the 2019 iInspire Awards presented at Thursday's meeting by the Minority Overrepresentation Committee of the Fourth Judicial District and the Educating Children of Color Summit.

Commissioner Holly Williams read the proclamation into the record, later stating, "I'm truly amazed at all f...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 09/13/2019 17:15