Fountain Valley News - Your Hometown Community Newspaper

Two FFC8 Schools Recognized for Exceptional Student Growth


Last updated 11/27/2019 at 4:41pm


State Board Member Joyce Rankin and State Board Chair Angelika Schroeder, FFC8 Superintendent Dr. Keith Owen, Weikel Principal Misty DeHerrera, Weikel Assistant Principal Melanie Wilson, State Education Commissioner Katy Anthes and State Board Members Jane Groff and Val Flores.

BY CHRISTY MCGEE, APR Director of Communications, FFCSD8

Weikel Elementary School and Abrams Elementary School were recognized with Governor's Distinguished Improvement Awards for 2018-2019 at this year's School and District Performance Awards event held by the Colorado Department of Education. Abrams Elementary and Weikel Elementary are both in Fountain-Fort Carson School District 8 and located on Fort Carson, in Colorado Springs.

The Governor's Distinguished Improvement Awards are given to schools that demonstrate exceptional student growth. These schools "exceed expectations" on the indi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020