Fountain Valley News - Your Hometown Community Newspaper

Fountain native honored for film about Colorado's Bishop Castle


Last updated 3/25/2022 at 6:55pm

Submitted Photo

Tristan Hunter Owen is pictured filming "The Castle Builder."

Tristan Hunter Owen of Fountain has been nominated for the prestigious Television Academy Foundation's 41st College Television Awards. The awards recognize and reward excellence in student-produced programs from colleges and universities nationwide. Winners in the competition will be announced by television stars at the awards ceremony on March 26.

Owen is nominated, along with classmate Thomas McDonald, in the Nonfiction or Reality Series category for producing, writing and directing "The Castle Builder," a documentary about Jim Bishop and the Bishop Castle he built in Rye, Colorado.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021